Okay, I admit it– I’ve got the shivers….

I’m going to wait for a review…really, I mean it…I’m not going to join the horde of people lining up to see this without advance warning…I just wish my fingernails weren’t shredding so badly hanging on to my resolution….

On the other hand, my daughter says, “Forget it, I’m going.” She points out she has never seen a Star Wars movie premiere in a theater– she was a one-year-old when The Phantom Menace came out, so she’s never had that experience. I can totally understand that. I just hope this film doesn’t disappoint her.

Whoever is putting these trailers together should get a medal. They are highly effective at highlighting images and themes from the movie designed to push buttons and excite interest. At least, they’re working for me. They remind me of the original movies, despite the new faces, and that’s what’s breaking down my resistance.

I just don’t want to be disappointed again. On the other hand, I can’t imagine anything better than watching my daughter watching a new Star Wars movie for the first time. That just might sweep away the last of my reluctance. We shall see.

One thought on “Okay, I admit it– I’ve got the shivers….”

Leave a Reply

