A big helping of reality pudding….

Okay, I’m going to try hard not to slip over into whining.

Today I got the official, certified, no-kidding, that’s-all-folks notification that my current IT gig is ending in a week. No surprise there, we knew the project was winding down and the probable end date was the end of April. The hardest part, though, is that I haven’t yet been able line up anything else. So, unless something comes through in the next six days, it appears that I will soon have some time on my hands.

Pro: I’ll have time to finish Princess of Fire, and maybe launch into Horse Tamer and a couple of smaller projects percolating away in my brain.

Con: Yard work.

Yep, I need a job….

Later.

8 thoughts on “A big helping of reality pudding….”

      1. No problem. I know some people enjoy yard work, but I never have– I’m just an old couch-potato who keeps wondering why we’re interrupting Mother Nature’s efforts to recreate a climax forest.

        Thanks for reading.

Leave a Reply

