I have fallen asleep, but I’m still typing

I pushed through this evening, despite repeatedly nodding off over my keyboard, so that I could get Princess of Fire to over (comfortably, in fact) 31,000 words. It’s like I can’t do less than a thousand words a day on this novel. Of course, I may need to really review what I’ve written later, just in case portions came out looking like the cat typed it.

Why am I pushing? Well, people say that you get more attention on Kindle when you have a series of books available. And the thought of my mortality oppresses me. Take your pick.

I should go lay down now.

Later.

Leave a Reply

