Yet another extremely brief update

I have completed re-editing Princess of Secrets for both Kindle and CreateSpace, and the respective files have been submitted. It will take at least 24 hours for the updated Kindle file to be available, and the CS file will need to go through one more proof approval before it can go live, but the hard work is done. I am tired.

More importantly, I now have a proof PDF for Princess of Shadows, which means in the next day or two I can start the same final edit process for Shadows. I am going to budget two weeks for the read-through of the proof file, during which I will create a punch-list of errata; but I hope that the read-through will also give me some clues about what I might be able to cut from Shadows.

I think I am now in the home stretch of what’s been a very, very long race. Just don’t want to trip this close to the finish line.

Later.

Leave a Reply

