Another brief dispatch.

I have resumed writing Princess of Fire. I think I’m at a good spot in my initial research to restart work on the first draft. Just from the research I’ve done so far I’ve modified some of my ideas for the story. Research will be ongoing, though– I’m tackling some stuff in this novel about which that I am not very knowledgeable.

Still waiting for my last two beta readers to get back to me on Princess of Shadows. One of them, though, pinged me back to let me know she is making progress, and is, in fact, having a great time ripping apart my grammar. Ugh. Well, I asked for it….

On another front, I have decided to finally dip my toes into CreateSpace, Amazon’s print-on-demand services, for my novels (up to this point I have only published for Kindle). I should have trade paperback format versions of my two novels available sometime in the next few days, once I iron out the remaining kinks in my submissions. Word to the wise– don’t simply upload your Kindle formatted doc files to CreateSpace– it’ll only end in tears. ‘Nuff said.

Gotta go to bed, my head is drooping.

Later.

Leave a Reply

