A new novella (and restarting my blog)

I have finished a novella about the Battle of Shiloh in the Civil War, which is now available on Amazon Kindle–

http://www.amazon.com/The-Peach-Orchard-ebook/dp/B007P70REK

I wrote it in about 38 days, with daily posts on the Amazon Kindle author’s boards. It was mostly a project to get me past my fear of writing Civil War fiction, and I think it worked (its not necessarily a great story, but that’s another issue).

The daily posts were a great help in finishing the story, along with the responses and help I got from other authors, so I thought I would perhaps start blogging my other writing, particularly the third book of the Divine Lotus series, which is about 25% written at this point.  Anyway, it can’t hurt.

Leave a Reply

